About the awards

About the event

The Experimentation Thought Leadership Awards recognizes helpful and engaged voices that contribute to our collective knowledge of experimentation. Join us as we honor the work of experts in categories including data analytics, UX, behavioral science, CRO, product experimentation and more.

Think you or someone you know deserves recognition for their contributions to experimentation? Nominate them below.

Shortlisted Candidates

See Categories
  • Conversion Rate
  • Data & Analytics
  • Product & Feature
  • UX & Behavioral
  • Rising Star
  • Experimentation Thought
    Leader of the Year
Shortlisted Candidate Daphne Tideman
Daphne Tideman
Growth Advisor & Consultant, Growth Waves
Shortlisted Candidate David Manheim
David Mannheim
Founder, Made With Intent
Shortlisted Candidate Deborah OMalley (2)
Deborah O’Malley
Founder, GuessTheTest
Shortlisted Candidate Lucia van der Brink
Lucia van den Brink
Lead Consultant & Founder, Increase Conversion Rate.com
Shortlisted Candidate Shiva Manjaunath
Shiva Manjunath
Co-Founder, From A to B 
Shortlisted Candidate Talia Wolf
Talia Wolf
Founder & CEO, GetUpLift
Shortlisted Candidate Bhavik Patel
Bhavik Patel
Founder & Managing Director, CAUSL
Shortlisted Candidate Chad Sanderson
Chad Sanderson

CEO & Co-Founder, Gable

Shortlisted Candidate Dana DiTomaso
Dana DiTomaso

President & Partner, Kick Point Inc

Shortlisted Candidate Lukas Vermeer
Lukas Vermeer
Director of Experimentation, Vista
Shortlisted Candidate Siobhan Solberg
Siobhan Solberg
Founder, Raze
Shortlisted Candidate Ya Xu
Ya Xu
VP of Engineering, Head of Data and AI, LinkedIn
Shortlisted Candidate Aakash Gupta
Aakash Gupta
VP of Product, Apollo.io
Shortlisted Candidate Elena Verna
Elena Verna
Head of Growth, Dropbox
Shortlisted Candidate Rommil Santiago
Rommil Santiago
Director, Growth Product, Loblaw Digital
Shortlisted Candidate Siddharth Arora
Siddharth Arora
Head of Product - Experimentation & Analysis, Yelp
Shortlisted Candidate Teresa Torres
Teresa Torres

Product Discovery Coach, ProductTalk

Shortlisted Candidate Wes Bush
Wes Bush
CEO, ProductLed
Shortlisted Candidate Eden Bidani
Eden Bidani
Head of Strategy & Copy, Cape.Agency
Shortlisted Candidate Eman Ismal
Eman Ismail
Founder, Email Strategist & Copywriter, Eman Copy Co
Shortlisted Candidate Erin Weigel
Erin Weigel
Senior Product Design Manager, Deliveroo
Shortlisted Candidate Joanna Wiebe
Joanna Wiebe
Founder, Copyhackers
Shortlisted Candidate Nir Eyal
Nir Eyal

Author, NirAndFar.com

Shortlisted Candidate Rishi Rawat
Rishi Rawat
Product Page Optimization Specialist, Frictionless Commerce
Shortlisted Candidate Andra Baragan
Andra Baragan
Founder & Conversion Optimization Expert, Ontrack Digital
Shortlisted Candidate Ellie Hughes
Ellie Hughes
Managing Consultant & Experimentation Ninja, AND Digital
Shortlisted Candidate Haley Carpenter
Haley Carpenter
Founder, Chirpy
Shortlisted Candidate Lea Samrani
Léa Samrani
Product & Growth Consultant
Shortlisted Candidate Rossie Hoggsmascall
Rosie Hoggmascall
Head of Growth, Perceptycs
Shortlisted Candidate Sagrika Agrawal
Sagrika Agrawal
Conversion Rate Optimization Analyst
Shortlisted Candidate Ben Labay
Ben Labay
CEO, Speero
Shortlisted Candidate Jonny Longden
Jonny Longden
Director of Digital Experience Services, Journey Further
Shortlisted Candidate 01_JulianaJackson
Juliana Jackson
Senior Data & Optimization Strategist, Media.Monks
Shortlisted Candidate Katelyn Bourgoin
Katelyn Bourgoin
CEO & Lead Trainer, Customer Camp
Shortlisted Candidate Leah Tharin
Leah Tharin
Head of Product & Growth, Jua
Shortlisted Candidate Ronny Kohavi
Ronny Kohavi
Consultant & Instructor

Award Categories

Category 01_Web
Product & Feature Experimentation

Awarding excellence in thought leadership on product-led growth, and product and feature experimentation. 

Category 02_Web
Data & Analytics

There is no experimentation without data analysis. This award celebrates a proven innovator and thought leader in data management, best practices, and analysis.

Category 03_Web
UX & Behavorial Science

This award celebrates experts dedicated to spreading their knowledge of  UX, messaging, and behavioral science and the important role they play in experimentation. 

Category 04_Web
Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO)

Awarding the influencer reminding us of the importance of ‘test to learn’, sharing their hard won learnings, and pushing for data-driven decision-making.

Category 05_Web
Rising Star 

This award highlights the ‘up-and-comer’ you need to follow in 2023. Spanning across categories, this award recognizes someone devoted to sharing their knowledge with their growing community. 

Category 06_Web
Experimentation Thought Leader of the Year

Awarding the ‘best of the best’ thought leaders in experimentation. These experts have built a devoted audience with content that always informs, excites, and propels the practice of experimentation forward.

Advisory Trust

shagun (3)
Shagun Aulakh

Shagun has nearly a decade of building and scaling experimentation programs for companies like AMEX, Macy’s, Charlotte Russe, Optimizely, and Gympass.

collin (4)
Collin Crowell

As Vice President for Kameleoon, North America, Collin leads the company’s go-to-marketing strategy, partnership development and co-marketing, and brand journalism.

katiekelly (4)
Katie Kelly

Katie has worked in the CRO industry for over a decade — building, running, and marketing experimentation agencies, A/B testing platforms, and UX tools.

anjali (1)
Anjali Arora Mehra

Anjali is a seasoned analytics and experimentation leader with experience in leading high-performing teams to provide actionable business insights for companies like Docusign, Wayfair, Shutterfly, and Constant Contact. 

Cassandra (1)
Cassandra Campbell

Casandra has helped companies of all sizes grow efficiently using experimentation, most recently building an experimentation program at Shopify and scaling it to thousands of experiments a year.

Key Dates

July 31, 2023
Nominations Open
August 28, 2023
Nominations Closed
September 25, 2023
Shortlisted Nominees Announced
October 5, 2023
Award Ceremony & Winners Announced


What are the judging criteria?

The Trust will be looking for thought leaders that can clearly display expertise in their area. Judges are seeking experts who have succeeded in building an engaged audience with thoughtful and innovative content. Nominees will be evaluated on the following criteria: audience engagement and size, followability, original thought, and quality and cadence of content.

When will the winners be announced?

The winners will be announced at our virtual awards show on October 5, 2023. Register for the event here to be notified of key dates and deadlines. 

When will the shortlist be announced?

The shortlist of candidates will be announced on September 15th, 2023.

Can I nominate myself?

Absolutely! If you are someone on the cutting edge of experimentation and using your voice to educate others, you are encouraged to nominate yourself.